Fighting for
South Carolina's families, freedoms, and future.
Join the Campaign

Republican Attorneys General Featured in Panel at RNLA National Conference

Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Las Vegas, Nevada - The Republican Attorneys General Association and the Rule of Law Defense Fund will be featured today during a panel discussion at the Republican National Lawyers Association’s annual Election Law Seminar in Las Vegas. The panel, entitled “State Attorneys General Enforcing the Rule of Law,” will be led by South Carolina Attorney GeneralAlan Wilson, Chairman of the Republican Attorneys General Association (RAGA) and the Rule of Law Defense Fund (RLDF). He will be joined by the Nevada Republican Nominee for AG,Adam Laxalt, and Colorado Republican Nominee for AG, Cynthia Coffman.  The panelists will highlight the efforts made by Republican AGs as they continue fighting to protect the states from extreme federal government overreach and excessive regulations put in place by President Obama. Brian Sanderson, policy director for RAGA and RLDF, will moderate the discussion. For more reports from the panel discussion, be sure to follow RAGA and RLDF on Twitter @RepublicanAGs and...
Learn More

Fighting for South Carolina Against the EPA

Tuesday, June 25, 2013
There is a right way to do the right thing, but also a wrong way to do the right thing. Even the best of intentions can lead to negative results. You know what they say about the road to hell — it’s paved with good intentions. The best of intentions can also carry unintended consequences. As stewards of the environment, it is our responsibility to protect it and ensure that we leave it in great condition for years to come. I agree that the environment must be properly protected through sound regulation. Still, that regulation must balance between practical steps to keep it clean, allowing businesses to operate and expand, while also protecting consumers. South Carolina wants to work with the EPA to protect our citizens and natural resources for future generations; however, we are simply asking that the EPA consider the economic impact of their actions as well. When...
Learn More
Share on Google


Select your donation amount below.