Statewide Law Enforcement Coalition In Support of Re-Election Campaign

Wilson Announces Statewide Law Enforcement Coalition in Support of Re-Election Campaign

The coalition includes 17 current and former sheriffs, 4 solicitors, and former law enforcement officers

COLUMBIA, SC - South Carolina Attorney General Alan Wilson today released a coalition of law enforcement officials, which includes 17 current and former Sheriffs. The coalition shows massive statewide support within the law enforcement community for Wilson's re-election campaign.

SC House Ethics Committee Chairman, Representative Mike Pitts, said, "Above all else, Attorney General Alan Wilson stands for truth and justice - keeping families safe and upholding the rule of law." Pitts continued, "Alan Wilson is exactly who we need in the Attorney General's office."


Rep. Mike Pitts is Chairman of the House Ethics Committee and a retired Greenville Police Officer. Pitts represents South Carolina State House District 14 in Greenwood and Laurens Counties.

Solicitor Barry Barnette said, "Alan Wilson is an honest, experienced, and extremely effective trustee of the Attorney General's Office." Barnette continued, "Our state's chief prosecutor should be just that - a prosecutor who knows how to succeed in the courtroom.”Barnette serves as the 7th Judicial Circuit Solicitor, covering Spartanburg and Cherokee Counties.

Charlie Condon, Former Attorney General

David Stumbo, 8th Circuit Solicitor, Laurens
Jimmy Richardson, 13th Circuit Solicitor, Horry
Randy Newman, 6th Circuit Solicitor, Lancaster
Al Cannon, Charleston County Sheriff
Lane Cribb, Georgetown County Sheriff
Steve Mueller, Cherokee County Sheriff
Thomas Summers, Calhoun County Sheriff
Mike Crenshaw, Oconee County Sheriff
Barry Faile, Lancaster County Sheriff
L.C. Knight, Dorchester County Sheriff
John Skipper, Former Anderson County Sheriff
Richard Smith, Former Chester County Sheriff
Bob Cathey, SLED (Retired)
Andy Watts, Former Deputy Sheriff and Investigator, Kershaw

Representative Mike Pitts, Greenville PD (Retired), House District 14
Representative Bruce Bryant,  Former York County Sheriff, House District 48
Barry Barnett, 7th Circuit Solicitor - Spartanburg
Chuck Wright, Spartanburg County Sheriff
Duane Lewis, Berkeley County Sheriff
Kevin Tolson, York County Sheriff
Rick Clark, Pickens County Sheriff
Michael Hunt, Aiken County Sheriff
Jim Matthews, Kershaw County Sheriff
Steve McCaskill, Former Kershaw County Sheriff
Michael Wilkie, Former Springdale Police Chief
Bill McGarry, Ft. Lauderdale PD (Retired), Lancaster

Do you like this post?
Join the Campaign